The Rainy Weather

What is your favorite type of weather?

Reminiscing the days when I would be cheerful right after my exams get over. With the exams, the summer season would come to an end as well. You would see me waiting for the grey clouds to overlay the sky and feel the blowing wind. I would rush out to click pictures of the magnificent scene. The air would be filled with the petrichor.

I have forgotten how to it feels like, to experience the changed in weather. For the past 3 years, I’m trapped inside the four walls. I’m not in a jail, yet I feel like I’m inside one. I see no sign of life. I don’t see the sun, nor I feel the cool breeze. Sounds ridiculous right? Believe it or not, but I am currently living my life in this way… My heart is yearning for the love of nature 🥹 In such a situation, anyone would love any type of weather 🙃 I hope you aren’t in such a situation 🙂 I would just like to say to be grateful for whatever weather you experience. Identify the small little details of the nature and learn to enjoy the cool breeze or sometimes the glaring sun as well !

Yes, rainy season used to be my favourite, and is still my favourite 🙂

Loved my blog?
Make me happy by leaving a like ! Follow me 🙂
Take a look at my website – LifeLights
✨Thankyou✨

2 responses to “The Rainy Weather”

  1. WORLD OF WISDOM.(inspired greatness) Avatar
    WORLD OF WISDOM.(inspired greatness)

    I like the point of identifying something special in an environment and advantageously getting a positive mind set out of it,”making environment friendly”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Praying you are able to get outside soon. I won’t ask you publicly, but your blog creates so many questions inside my mind… Where are you? Are those walls thick? Are they sad (depression)? Are they ill (sickness)? … whatever it may be, praying you’re recovered soon…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started